Maja Filipović

(Belgrade, 18th April, 1976), studied in the department of composition and orchestration of the Music Faculty in Belgrade, with Zoran Erić. She participated in the International Series of Composers in 2001 with Alabama song. She no longer composes and is resident in Zurich.

Maria de Fátima Fonte Ferreira

Was born at S. Pedro de Rates, Póvoa de Varzim (Portugal) in 1983. She started her musical studies at Escola de Música de S. Pedro de Rates, and proceeded with piano studies at Escola de Música Municipal da Póvoa de Varzim, and later at Conservatório Nacional de Música de Lisboa.Graduated in the subject of Composition at Escola Superior de Música e Artes do Espectáculo do Porto (ESMAE) in 2008. She will spend six months in India, studying North Indian Classical Music, with a scholarship from Fundação Oriente.

María de los Ángeles Ferrer Forés

(born in Palma de Mallorca, Spain, on 16th September 1973). Composer, Pedagogue and Researcher. She obtained the titles of Professor of Piano and Voice, as well as Composition (2000) and Music Theory (2001) at the conservatories of Baleares, Salamanca and Seville respectively. She received her Ph.D. in History and Science of music from the University of Salamanca in 2005. Her works include over a hundred folk music arrangements and popular melodies.
Select works: Cant de la, 2005, s, electr; Himne a Sant Carles de Peralta, 2007, choir (voices bi), org, peasant drum; La Maja dolorosa, 1994, s, pf; La Niña del mar, 1995, s, pf; Nocturn urbà = Nocturno urbano, 1994, pf; Toccata para el encuentro de dos mundos (1. España – 2. Alta mar – 3. América), 1990, pf; Vals dodecafónico, 1995, pf.
Awards: She has received numerous awards and fellowships, including: Rotary Club Italy (Scholarship,1994), Scholarship of Collaboration MEC-Universidad de Salamanca (1995), Latin American Professionals MEC Scholarship (1997), Public Enterprise Foundation Fellowship (1998), Second Special Prize of Jury and Prize Catalan Foundation for Research and Innovation of VIII Jove Exporecerca Barcelona (2007), First Prize of the III National Competition for the Promotion of Scientific-Technical Young Writers (2007).